About

For more than 35 years, North Jefferson Academy of Dance (NJAD) has been serving Gardendale, AL and the surrounding communities. We teach all levels of ballet, pointe, jazz, tap, hip-hop, dance team prep, and baton. We accept students ages 3 years – 18 years of age for our classes. We are a conservative, non-competitive dance studio with an emphasis on technique, strengthening, and encouragement. All of our instructors are qualified beyond simply having taken dance – they have a special love for young people and the art of dance. For the safety of your dancer, all of our studio rooms have top-grade, sprung, dance floors.


2020-2021 Important Dates & Closures

August 31, 2020 | First Day of Dance | *Tuition due your dancer’s first class of each month. Tuition is equally divided between the nine months of September – May.

Monday, September 7, 2020 | Studio Closed (Labor Day)

Monday, September 30, 2020 | Full tuition balances due to receive 10% discount.

Friday, November 20 – Sunday, November 29, 2020 | Studio Closed (Thanksgiving)

Thursday, December 3, 2020 | Studio Closed (Gardendale Christmas Parade)

Friday, December 18, 2020 – Sunday, January 10, 2021 | Studio Closed (Christmas Holidays)

Friday, March 19 – Sunday, March 28, 2021 | Studio Closed (Spring Break)

May | Recital fee of $20 per dancer, per class due

Friday, May 7 – Saturday, May 8, 2021 | MANDATORY Dress Rehearsal & Recital | The Alabama Theatre